Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Ander's Drawing Journal

hello. i'm ander. i have been drawing for awhile. i think i have established my drawing style. well... at least when it comes to characters' faces. i hope you like them and maybe you can help me get better.

i am a college student (i'm no freshmen, i'll tell you that) and i do have a long break sometimes within each classes. i was supposed to draw a lioness with a zebra patterned dress... but i didn't have a reliable pic of a zebra, you see... all i had was my memory. so... i decided to say it is for the year of the tiger, which happens to be mine.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by Ander; February 9th, 2010 at 06:47 pm.

I Believe Truth Loves to Lie.

i like your style and your sig =)

http://mooochy.deviantart.com/ <- choobifi yourself

Mi yau myamyam Moderator Nyu001's Avatar

That really is a very small eyebrow. Be careful with the eyes when drawing from that angle. The left eye which is at the right in the image looks like is from a front view. And the head looks too squared.
    When you dare, you go further, experience new things and learn.

Quote Originally Posted by Nyu001 View Post
    That really is a very small eyebrow. Be careful with the eyes when drawing from that angle. The left eye which is at the right in the image looks like is from a front view. And the head looks too squared.
    well.... i meant to make her eyebrow that size... i figured lioness is not even supposed to have eyebrows.

thanks for liking and commenting on my piece. i don't really do digital art, but i do little bit of touch up with the 'paint'.
    thanks for the welcome guys!

Ichigos Sand Bag Member HopelessComposer's Avatar
    THE GREAT UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! YEAAAAH!!!

Actually, the eyebrows match the character, and they eye is almost totally fine, in my opinion. Some of the better anime I've seen on here...
    Welcome to the forums, Ander!